how-to-delete-snapchat-account

How to Deactivate or Delete Snapchat Account Permanently or Temporarily from App & Browser

SnapChat is one of the most popular multimedia messaging app specially developed to share photos and messages for short time. SnapChat is currently most popular app amongst the teens and adults who loves to share photos and messages with friends.

SnapChat has plenty of amazing photo effects which makes this app even more popular. Currently SnapChat has over 200 Million daily active users and it’s growing rapidly. Facebook once try to acquire this popular application but failed to do so due to various reasons thus they have adapted it’s “Story” section on Instagram, Facebook and on WhatsApp.

Most of the users finds this app little difficult to use because it’s design is complete unique compared to other apps like Instagram and WhatsApp. After installing or creating the account on this app many users may prefer to delete account rather uninstalling app first.

Here we are presenting you step by step guide of How to deactivate or delete Snapchat account permanently or temporarily from mobile app or browsers.

How to Delete SnapChat Account from Mobile App

Step 1 – Open SnapChat app on Mobile

Step 2 – Click on Profile photo at left upper corner

Step 3 – Click on “Settings” icon at right upper corner

Step 4 – Scroll Down and Click on “I Need Help” option under Support section

Step 5 – Click on “My Account & Security” option

Step 6 – Select “Account Information” option

Step 7 – Click on “Delete my Account” option

Step 8 – Now select “Accounts Portal” link from the content

Step 9 – Now add profile password and click on Continue

How to Delete SnapChat Account from Web Browser

Step 1 – Visit SnapChat accounts portal and enter the username and password of your SnapChat account

Step 2 – Now again in next screen add the password for verification and click on continue to delete the account

How to Disable or Deactivate SnapChat account temporarily

On SnapChat there isn’t any separate option or choice to disable or deactivate the Snapchat account. On SnapChat you can actually disable or deactivate account for 30 days.

Yes, after deleting the account SnapChat won’t delete the account until 30 days. In those 30 days your friends and connections won’t able to see your profile details but during this period you can activate the account any time.

Video Guide of How to Delete Snapchat Account